Author Topic: Opinion on park foodservice is it getting better or worse?  (Read 14249 times)

mhguy77

• Craftsman
    • View Profile

I have been traveling to the city for 30 years and have seen many changes with the foodservice in the park.  What are your opinions on changes good or bad and do you have any suggestions?

Swoosh

• Master Craftsman
  • Editor
    • View Profile
    • THE Midwest Info Guide (MiG)
Re: Opinion on park foodservice is it getting better or worse?
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2010, 09:46:32 PM »
One thing that I have noticed is that the rolls that they use as buns at the Rib House for the Pulled Pork have seemed to gotten smaller since the start of the year.  I thought it was my imagination earlier this month (or that I got the "unluck" of the draw) but this past weekend I went to Rib House again and the bun was just as small, so it looks like those portions are getting smaller.  Food is still good, just less for the money.
SWOOSH

saloongal

• Jr. Citizen
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2010, 11:20:03 AM »
Food service is great, food value is declining and food quality is steady to lower.

In all seriousness I don't think that you get nearly the amount of food for your money as you used to.  And it truly has made us change the way that we plan trips there now.  We don't eat on park.  Or if we do we find a way to split things or  get just a snack. 
That being said...the sausage rolls at eva and delilahs are imo the best value on park and possibly anywhere for breakfast.
The potato bowls have gotten too high (but I must be the only person that thinks this since the lines are outrageous) and the "seasonal foods" make it hard to grab something for less than 9.00/plate from what I saw. 
I think that SDC does their best to put a quality product out but I think that they will see less and less money spent on food, since we consider eating there a splurge.