Author Topic: What to do at the park?  (Read 3872 times)

Jj2k

• View Profile
What to do at the park?
« on: March 12, 2013, 06:48:30 PM »
Hello all my name is Jim Mosier and I'm a coaster enthusiast from the northeast.  I'm a tually the lead administrator of gadv.com the largest fan site for Six Flags Great Adventure.  I plan on being at Silver Dollar City this friday for outlaw run.  This is my first time at SDC and I'd like to know from yall who know it well what are the must do's.  Especially shows because I don't think I'll be able to hit all the shows in one day due to scheduling conflicts and the coasters of course being the more important thing to hit.  Food suggestions would also be great I pretty much know nothing about the park except what coasters are there so whatever suggestions you have would be greatly appreciated.  I plan on getting at the park at 8am for their breakfast buffet and then hitting outlaw run right at opening after that I have no clue so again whatever suggestion you have for the rest of my day (plan on being there til close) is very appreciated.  Thanks again!

Zephon

• Conductor
  • RedBirdFever
    • View Profile
Re: What to do at the park?
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2013, 10:44:11 PM »
I can tell you that the only shows this weekend will be at the smaller stages...Boatworks, Dockside, Gazebo, featuring musical groups Southern Raised (bluegrass), Spoken 4 (gospel), magician Mike Bliss, and the Homestead Pickers.  The larger productions are still in rehearsal and will not open until April 11th.  Besides numerous ride attractions, you may enjoy just walking around perusing the craft exhibitions/demonstrations as well as the many shops.  For eats, you might try the new Crossroads Pizza place which will feature a variety of things other than just pizza.  I really hope you enjoy your visit with us.
"Why do they call them Wild Women?"

chittlins

• Craftsman
  • I want a watermelon stand
    • View Profile