Author Topic: So Much Stuff, So Little Time  (Read 9117 times)

shavethewhales

• Administrator
  • Master Craftsman
    • View Profile
    • SDCFans.com
So Much Stuff, So Little Time
« on: September 08, 2007, 03:14:10 PM »
So by now, You should all know that I like to make lots of promises, but unfortunately I can never keep many of them.
I'm still trying frantically to sort out the rating system, and then I still want to tackle the comment boxes/ add a review stuff, and once all that's finished, I want to start all over again and make a massive site revision.

The thing is, not only do I not have much time these days, but I'm new to much of this programming. I've never built interactive web aps before, so I'm still struggling to learn a lot of what I need to.

I want you all to know that when I say I'm going to do something, I mean it, it's just that sometimes it takes longer than I think at first.

I'm going to make an effort to get that rating system done by the end of this week, but we'll see what happens. Once I do get that done, the comment boxes and review uploads won't be half as difficult, and once those are done the new site version won't be such a massive task.

Coaster

• Global Moderator
  • Craftsman
  • Resident Twenty-Something Veteran
    • View Profile
Re: So Much Stuff, So Little Time
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2007, 03:23:59 PM »
I know you'll get it all done Steve. Of course we all hope it happens soon but it'll happen when it happens. I think the site will look fantastic once you get everything completed. I would also love to help but I know absolutely nothing about web programming. As you guys can tell I can ask some pretty stupid questions about some things at times. But I'm really not that dumb.

Web programming is hard is what I'm trying to say, even though I kinda got off topic there.
"May there always be a Silver Dollar City..."

shavethewhales

• Administrator
  • Master Craftsman
    • View Profile
    • SDCFans.com